Support Kalaupapa Ohana
Without these kind and generous friends of Ka ‘Ohana O Kalaupapa, our work would not be possible. Mahalo to each and every one of you for your continued support.

Mary Adamski
Dean Agustin
Eric and Susie Anderson
Mary Baker Aylett (in memory of Becky Perry)
Association for Clinical Pastoral Education
Beatrice Ruiz Bonilla
Sally-Jo Anuenue Bowman
Loretta Byrnes
Russell Cahill (in honor of Ruth Iaea)
Dr. W.T. and Marilyn Cleghorn
Sister Jeanne Anne Collis
Audrey and Glenn Cordeiro
Mrs. L.G. Crockett
Thelma Courtney (in honor of John Cambra)
Beth Daniels
Rogelio and Rochelle Delacruz
Melvyn Domingo
Holbrook B. DuPont
Mark and Kristen Ellis (in honor of Kuulei Bell)
Karen Field
Ruth Freedman
Stanley Griep (in honor of Arthur Fred Glaubrecht)
Allen Hanaike (in honor of Johnny Hanaike)
Taka Harada
Bernadette Harter and Janet Mooney
Mazie Hirono
Tom and Betty Higa
Chester and Cynthia Hughes
Kerri Inglis
Stanley Inkyo (in honor of Mrs. Naka Inkyo)
Linden H. Joesting
Winifred Jones
George and Lydia Joy
John Kaiewe, Jr.
Clarence “Boogie” and Ivy Kahilihiwa
Isabelle Kainoa
Milton Kaneta (in honor of Benedict Apiki)
Cathleen Keliihoomalu and Daniel Gunderson
Wallace and June Kojima

Helen Lind
James Lumeng
Colette Machado
David, Anna and Chris Mahelona
Makia Malo
Mary Botts Marx
Judith Mick
Daniel and Cathy McNulty-Huffman
Laura and William McSweeney
Janet and Gerard Mooney
Piolani Motta
Kelly Naba and Cling Nishimura
Nancy K. Oliveira (in honor of Paul Harada)
Catherine Peiler (in honor of Glory Caeano)
Don Reeser (in honor of Bunnie Reeser)
Donna Rolens
Karen and Kelly Rowland (in honor of Dr. Kerri Inglis)
Wallace Rowland
Lon and Ellen Rycraft
Rodney Peter Santos (in honor of Uncle John Rosa)
Darla Serrao
Robert Stivers
Esther Sugg
Moses and Joann Takemoto
Stacey Vinzant
Michie Wakabayashi
Marianne J. Warhol
Kayla Weber
Meli and Randall Watanuki
S.M. White

In-kind contributions or help in other ways over the years
Billy Akutagawa
Maile Antone
Senator Roz Baker
Kuulei Bell
Patrick Boland
Olivia Breitha
Sue Buchell
Rev. Charles Buck
Claire Cappelle
Jennifer Cerny
Bev Chang
Pauline Chow
Patrick Downes
Senator J. Kalani English
Carol Franko
Damien Tours
Fuesaina Bar


Dean Fujii
Glenn Harada
Paul Harada
Taka Harada
Winnie Harada
Father Joseph Hendriks
Pauline Hess
Karen Holt
Wally Inglis
Karen Joao
JJ Johnson
Gertrude Ka`auwai
Clarence “Boogie” Kahilihiwa
Ivy Kahilihiwa
Sol Kaho`ohalahala
Rev. David Kaupu
Esther Kia`aina
Kathy Kobylas
Dayton Kupele
Charlotte LaCroix
Sister Alicia Damien Lau
Anwei and Henry Law
Edwin Lelepali
Wayne Levin
Colette Machado
David and Chris Mahelona
Bill Malo
Makia Malo
Mahina and Ben Martin
Gloria Marks
Nellie McCarthy
Mahie McPherson
Richard Miller
Valerie Monson
Piolani Motta
Julie Olson
Norbert Palea
Cathrine Puahala
Steve Prokop
Bernard K. Punikai`a
Elaine Remigio
Bunnie and Don Reeser
Lon and Ellen Rycraft
Scotty Schaefer
Susan ShanerJean Shimose
Aulani Shiu
Bishop Larry Silva
German Tollefson
Father Felix Vandebroek
DeGray Vanderbilt

Meli and Randall Watanuki
Cynthia Yoshida
Loretta Zahner

Special mahalos to the Congressional delegation – Representatives Mazie Hirono and Neil Abercrombie and Senators Daniel Akaka and Daniel Inouye – for supporting the Kalaupapa Monument.

Special mahalos to Senator J. Kalani English and Representative Mele Carroll and the entire Hawaii State Legislature for adoption of SCR 208, the resolution that recognized the sacrifices of the peole of Kaluapapa and their families, and apologized for the pain of the separation.

Major Donors
Office of Hawaiian Affairs
Fred Baldwin Memorial Foundation
The Cooke Foundation
The Hawaii Community Foundation
Moana Pa`akai, Inc. (Young Brothers, Ltd.)
Hawaii Conference of The United Church of Christ

If your name was inadvertently left off this list, please accept our apologies and contact us so we can correct it.

missing image file

The 2007 Annual Meeting of Ka ‘Ohana O Kalaupapa. Photo by Bev Chang

Background photo courtesy of Damien Museum.


Copyright © 2011.. Ka Ohana O Kalaupapa. All rights reserved.